Yi Cheng #1

For my blog, I’m sending in a vlog with a little background story.

Before my Shanghai internship and study abroad, I traveled to Hong Kong for a few days. For one of the days in Hong Kong, my friend and I looked up places to hike and we found one that looked doable to us. Unfortunately, the trail was a lot harder than I expected. The views were breath-taking but as someone who hasn’t even done indoor rock climbing, outdoor rock climbing was exceedingly hard. Around sunset, my friend’s family became quite worried since we weren’t back home yet. Truthfully, we were almost done with the hike, but we were at the top most mountain and it was quite foggy and getting dark. To make the story short, a rescue team was sent to us, consisting of a helicopter, a police force, an ambulance and two firetrucks. To let you know how bad it was, the helicopter wasn’t able to locate us in the fog so it never reached us.

I learned something valuable during this time before my trip to Shanghai. Don’t blindly trust online sources! And also don’t bite off more than you can chew, especially in a foreign place.

Best,

Yi Cheng

Leave a comment